“Night of the Living Dead” Vinyl – Pre-order Now

This year marks 50 years of Night of the Living Dead, and not only did they do something special for the anniversary. But now the 1990 soundtrack will be offered on Vinyl.

Strange Disc Records proudly presents FOR THE FIRST TIME ON VINYL : Paul McCollough’s original soundtrack to Tom Savini’s NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD (1990).

Night Of The Living Dead (1990) is a remake of George Romero’s 1968 zombie classic of the same name. Directed by Tom Savini, the film stars iconic horror actors Tony Todd (Candyman), Tom Towles (Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer) & Bill Moseley (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre). Savini was initially hired to perform the special effects, but was persuaded to direct by Romero who also rewrote the original 1968 screenplay and gave his seal of approval. Met with resistance at the time of release (expectancy levels were very high), nowadays the 1990 remake is appreciated by fans worldwide and has grown into a classic of its own. To quote the press: “Most remakes are horrible, and diverge so much from the original film…this version is so close to the original it’s scary”.

Scoring duties were handled by writer-composer-actor Paul McCollough (known for his work on Midnight, The Crazies, Santa Claws, etc). Whilst the original film was mostly stock soundtrack, the score in Savini’s version is more ‘Carpenter-esque’ and the synth provides some very eerie effects used brilliantly throughout out the film. Paul delivers a frightening and disturbing (in all right ways) score here…giving it an atmosphere of creepy supernatural darkness and a feeling of impacting doom. Listener beware … you won’t be able to listen to this without having to look behind your shoulder!

Now, for the first time on vinyl, Strange Disc records proudly presents a deluxe DOUBLE vinyl edition featuring Paul McCollough’s complete original score for Tom Savini’s NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD (1990).

Available as a color vinyl variant (White-Green Zombie Flesh Vinyl) exclusively pressed for EDSAWESOMESOUNDS and limited to 200 copies.



01 Cemetery
02 Farmhouse
03 Tensionizer
04 Twin Geeks


05 The Pity of Angels
06 Boarding School
07 Talking Points


08 Courage to Go
09 Pump Run


10 Zombies Win! Zombies Win!

11 Passage to Normal

Pre-order Here

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: